What people are saying about PKB..

Ranked Top #3 of 56 BEST Bakery by Bay Area A-List 2016. Reference: http://sf.cityvoter.com/pineapple-king-bakery/biz/703829


​​Kauffman, J. (2015, April 8)Pineapple King’s toasty butter-filled pastries. SF Gate. Retrieved from http://www.sfgate.com


Sarah P. (Yelp 4 out of 5 stars - July 2016) - "Better customer service comparing to Sheng Kee with different bread selection..they're unique and worth the try!"


Fred S. (Yelp 5 out of 5 starts - June 2016) - "ooh have mercy that was good. I would totally recommend visiting this place. Thumbs up and 5 stars."


An C. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - May 2016) - "I can tell PKB uses the freshest ingredients.  This is my new favorite bakery store. Thank you PKB for making an amazing delicious cake!"


Linda H. (Elite '16 - Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - May 2016) - "Always a fave...The pineapple bun is and will always be my go to bun."


Andre L. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - February 2016) - "This place is amazing.  Simple, Delicious.  They have best pineapple bun in state...'pineapple bun with butter' is the best and its taste is exact what I ate in Hong Kong...this is a winner."


Carmen C. (Elite '16 - Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - January 2016) - "They really have the best pineapple buns...They warm pineapple bun with a slab of butter is super good..I really like their matcha filled mini pineapple buns too...Plenty of other pastries, breads and cakes, definitely can't go wrong here."


Mindy Y. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - January 2016) - "BIG Pineapple Bun - 4 Stars, Little Pineapple Bun - 5 Stars, Little Pineapple Bun with cream stuffing - 100 stars **MUST GET** order."


Alex C. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - December 2015) - "Delicious pineapple matcha puff!"


Alice X. (Elite '16 - Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - December 2015) - "...hot dog baos are sooooo freaking good! My favorite!"


Abby W. (Yelp 5 out of stars - November 2015) - "taro pineapple bun was simply amazing...fresh out of the oven..bun was filled with real custard...Bonus star becuase I will definitely be back to try some of their other pineapple buns."


Alice H. (Elite '16 - Yelp 4 out of 5 stars - April 2015) - "...Pineapple King Bakery seems to have figured it out. Pineapple King is probably the next best thing...Their baked goods have been fresh every time I've visited and they have a few offerings that I haven't seen at an asian bakery in SF before including winter melon cakes."


Andy D. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - April 2015) - "There may be little in life better than a freshly baked hot pineapple bun with a thick slab of butter from the Pineapple King. Seriously."


Linz C. (Elite '16 - Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - April 2015) - "The only thing to get here is the freshly baked and filled pineapple custard buns!!! Such a great price and so good! The buns are hot and crisp on the top! Eat it fresh but be careful the custard oozes everywhere."


KK C. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - April 2015) - "[Pineapple King Bakery] have become one of our favorite breakfast options..perfect for small afternoon snack and for the kids!  One of the best places in SF..for pineapple buns!"


A L. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - April 2015) - "Reasonable prices. Super fresh. Loved the flaky pineapple pastry! So delish!!"


Carlos S. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - March 2015) - "Best Mango Mouse Cake I have ever tasted.  Got one...and all the guests love it."


Vince L. (Yelp 5 out of 5 stars - 2015) - "yea this place is the best...eat them all so you can order some more then eat some more of that too."

Liezel D. (Yelp 4 out of 5 stars - 2015) - "have a wide variety of pastries...they all look really fresh too.  Definitely coming back here whenever I'm in the area."


Sandy M. (Facebook Like - 2015) - "I wish I can have one for breakfast everyday."